Flank Steak Rip Off

Flank Steak Rip Off!

I stole this from Bobby Flay and the food network. I have changed it a little because I like to spice things up.

1/2 cup Olive Oil
6 Cloves Garlic
3 green onions
1 Flank Steak, 2-2 1/2 pounds
Salt
Freshly ground pepper
Red Pepper flakes to taste

Combine the olive oil, garlic, green onion and red pepper flakes in a large baking dish in order to marinate the flank steak. Place the flank steak and turn a few times in order to make sure proper coverage of both sides. Cover and let marinate in the refrigerator for a minimum of 2 hours. (I prefer to let marinate for 24 hours). Remove from baking dish 15 minutes prior to grilling. Season with salt and pepper. (this is where I get adventurous I will dig into the spices and just create the fun)

Grill for 3 to 4 minutes on each side for a medium rare finish. Let it sit for at least 10 minutes before slicing across.

This is where you get to have fun with the flank steak. It can then be prepared like a fijita or on a toasted roll like a steak sandwich. I don’t like to fight with my food so a simple knife and fork works just great for me.

This can be dressed up anyway you see fit!