2012 Winter Classic…

Image

I’m a sports junkie, more specifically, I’m a hockey enthusiast (hello, I have a blog dedicated to the sport). Today the NHL held its annual outdoor game, the Winter Classic, this years match-up was between 2 of the leagues most storied franchises, the Philadelphia Flyers and the New York Rangers, the hype leading up to this game was incredible, with its very own 4-part HBO special (culminating with its finale this upcoming Thursday). And I must say, after last years let down of a game, today’s game did not disappoint, as an avid fan, I was left very satisfied after 3 periods which had the boys from Broadway prevailing 3-2. Ending the night with a home cooked meal and a glass of wine, I must say today was a great way to end my vacation. Its back to the grind tomorrow, but I’m staying positive, its a short work week…

View original post 29 more words