I wish I could put the words together like this post. I think you hit the UGLY right on the head.

Adventures in Pucking

Chicago Blackhawks at Colorado Avalanche

5-2, Avalanche

Goals: Brent Seabrook (Chicago), Peter Mueller and David Jones x2 (Colorado), Patrick Kane (Chicago), Gabriel Landeskog and Kyle Quincey – empty net (Colorado)

Goalies: Ray Emery (24/28, .857), Jean-Sebastien Giguere (29/31, .935)

The Good

Well, Andrew Brunette wasn’t as badly hurt as we’d feared because he played in this game. He’s about a year older than me, but he’s a tough guy who can endure a few bumps and bruises along the way. It’s good to have him back.

Our lone goals came from Brent Seabrook and Patrick Kane. So much has been made of Kaner’s “slump”, but I took a look at his stats going back to his rookie season. You know what? In that rookie season, he only had 21 goals along with 51 assists. With those numbers and his amazing play, he won the Calder Trophy. I’m not seeing…

View original post 448 more words