Lockout looming & I hate the word LOCKOUT even more…it is not welcome in my vocabulary…

nucksaid

I absolutely hate the word lockout and all that it embodies. The word lockout is one that ALL sports fans [but mostly hockey fans] loath to hear coming from the league executives. It is a word that brings with it days, months or even a year without the sport that gives every player the chance to rise above themselves. 30 teams vying for the same goal and in the end only ONE will be left standing after 82 regular season games[or maybe less if there is a short lockout or none until October 2013] and 4 intensely fought rounds in the playoffs. No other professional sport has ever lost an entire season due to a lockout and there is a possibility that with Bettman there will be a second one lost. Like I said I hate the word lockout and all the negatives it brings about. A lockout will take…

View original post 679 more words

2 thoughts on “Lockout looming & I hate the word LOCKOUT even more…it is not welcome in my vocabulary…

Comments are closed.