BREAKING: NHL Loses Keys, No Season Allowed

Politics With Friends

Your humble blogger is back after a somewhat prolonged absence.

I’m going to have to ask for another somewhat prolonged absence.

Why?  Well, I’m in mourning.  And not because of anything political, mind you – in fact, this is the first non-political post I’ve ever done.  It feels very weird, but I just need to get this off my chest, so I hope you’ll bear with me.

I’m in mourning because the National Hockey League just instituted its third lockout in under two decades.  That means, depending how quickly things get resolved, we could miss some of this year’s training camp, or potentially an entire season.  An entire season without hockey.  Most Americans might get emotional about a whole season without football – that’s football Americain, in case I actually found any international readers – but not me.  This is about as bad as it gets for a fairly…

View original post 240 more words